Contacts

Contact information for Town Hall, the Fire Department, Police Department, Public Works Department, Library, Harbormaster, Senior Services, and the Community School can be found here.

Town Hall

Address:

Barrington Town Hall

283 County Road

Barrington, RI 02806

Fax: (401) 247-3765

E-mail and Phone:

Town Manager (1st Floor)

James J. Cunha, Town Manager

jcunha@barrington.ri.gov

Jean Bellm, Executive Assistant

jbellm@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 5

BAY Team (Lower Level)

Denise Alves

dalves@barrington.ri.gov

Kristen Westmoreland

kwestmoreland@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 6

Building and Zoning (2nd Floor)

Bob Speaker, Building Official / Zoning Officer

rspeaker@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 1

Nick Massed, Electrical Inspector

Phone: To reach Nick, call Mary Ann Rosenlof (see below)

Mary Ann Rosenlof - Administrative Asst. - Building, Planning & Zoning

mrosenlof@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 326

Clerk (1st Floor)

Meredith J. DeSisto, Town Clerk

mdesisto@barrington.ri.gov

Stephanie Bernardo, Clerk

sbernardo@barrington.ri.gov

Michele Cross, Clerk

mcross@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 305

Finance (First Floor)

Kathy Raposa, Finance Director

kraposa@barrington.ri.gov

Ross Latham, Accounts Receivable Clerk

rlatham@barrington.ri.gov

Barbara Lee, Payroll Clerk

blee@barrington.ri.gov

Karen Calitri, Tax Collection Clerk

kcalitri@barrington.ri.gov

Kristen King, Accounts Payable Clerk

kking@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 2

Human Resources (2nd Floor)

Mari-Ann Oliveira, Director

moliveira@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 327

Planning & Economic Development (Mezzanine Level)

Philip Hervey, AICP, Town Planner

phervey@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 347

Debra Page-Trim, Economic Development Officer

dpagetrim@barrington.ri.gov

  • Phone: (401) 247-1900 extension 365

Bill Bentley, Spencer Trust Administrator

wbentley@barrington.ri.gov

  • Phone: (401) 247-1900 extension 280

Recreation (Lower Level)

E-mail: recreation@barrington.ri.gov

Michele Geremia, Director

mgeremia@barrington.ri.gov

Wendy L. Duarte, Administrative Assistant

recreation@barrington.ri.gov

Carole Villucci, Coordinator of Programs and Community Outreach - Carole Villucci

cvillucci@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 9

Tax Assessor (1st Floor)

Michael R. Minardi, Tax Assessor

mminardi@barrington.ri.gov

JoAnn Mangione, Senior Clerk

jmangione@barrington.ri.gov

Donna Phillips, Junior Clerk

dphillips@barrington.ri.gov

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 3